Quiet today

Options
fatandforty
fatandforty Registered Posts: 553 Epic contributor 🐘
Everybody is very quiet today. Are you all busy? Or in shock over yesterdays banning??!!

Comments

• columbia
    columbia Registered Posts: 580 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    I'm about,

Got a few days of with the children, and I'm studying at home at the moment and dealing with 3 kids who constantly argue!
  • fatandforty
    Options
    My 3 squabble a lot too - it's impossible to concentrate with them around. How are you managing to study?! Mine have all gone to the leisure centre today but to do different things. One is doing gym and trampolining, one is swimming and the other is playing football Might get my homework done while I have peace and quiet.
  • fatandforty
    Options
    columbia wrote: »
    I'm about,

Got a few days of with the children, and I'm studying at home at the moment and dealing with 3 kids who constantly argue!

Have just noticed your kids are 12, 10 and 5. Mine are 12,10 and 9!!
  • columbia
    Options
    Hi

To be truthful I'm struggling to study today. Books are out and notes being made, but apart from that I doubt I will get any new information into my head today!

Yours sound like an active bunch, mine are currently argueing whilst playing guitar hero on the WII, and squabbling whilst kicking a balloon around the living room - where I am trying to work!

Thought it would be lovely to spend some time at home, now wondering if I would have been better going in to work, at least I get regular breaks there, and occasionally someone else makes me a coffee!
  • columbia
    Options
    Wow

Your childrens ages are very close, that must be hard work sometimes! Although I must admit the age difference between my eldest and my youngest can prove difficult, also my youngest has ADHD so I rarely get any peace as he is constantly on the go!
  • fatandforty
    Options
    Hi