AAT Diploma Distance Learning help

Options
emmag
emmag Registered Posts: 35 Regular contributor ⭐
I am a graduate but gaining only a 2:2 in Business management hasn't enabled me to get a graduate postion so I'm looking to do the longer way round and take the AAT diploma.

I have already taken a bookkeeping Diploma with the Institute of Certified bookkeepers so I think I can start with the advance certificate? Does anybody have any advice on this?

I am looking into distance learning and having made a mistake with a learning provider before I do not want to spend out a lot of money and find I've chosen a bad one again. Does anybody have any good recommendations taking into consideration the price of the courses too? I've seen it mentioned on here that many people are just buying the course content and doing it themselves? Is this advisable? How do you know if you have got each bit of coursework correct if you don't have a tutor? And regarding this option where do you buy the course content from?

Thanks

Comments

• PAMDILL
    PAMDILL Registered Posts: 721 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Kaplan are not too bad although it took me a while to track down a tutor to ask questions, the good thing is their books are combined text and work books so in each chapter you ahve activities to complete as you go along and the answers are at the end of the chapter to check.

Also heard good things about eagle education

I started at advanced level/intermediate as I have many years bookkeeping/accounts experience.

You do need to have a good grasp of double entry - I had 7 years of doing manual books through to trial balance so that helped.
  • emmag
    Options
    Thanks for your reply. I have narrowed it down to Premier and Kaplan I think. Kaplan have a college nearby so that is looking to be the better option for me although it's more expensive. But at least if I wanted some revision sessions then they are available to me.
  • jewels.p