Cima

Options
Has anybody in here managed to nail 3 CIMA exams in one go?

I want to attack it as below:

P1, P4, P7 – November 2009

P2, P5, P8 – May 2010

P3, P6, P9 – November 2010

TOPCIMA – May 2011

Has anybody tried this approach or is thinking about trying it?

Also, does anybody know if you have to pay CIMA £205 for the exemptions from the 5 certificate papers that are charged at £41 each, if you use the AAT qualification as exemption?

Comments

• Gianni
    Gianni Registered Posts: 99 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I entered for three exams last November and ended up sitting two which I passed. The problem with taking three is it requires 6 months of hard work to get through them. I wasn't prepared to spend every minute studying but I think two is fairly easy to get through (I'm just getting into studying for another two now for example to sit in May). Basically, if you want it hard enough go for it.

As for the exemptions, yes you do have to pay for it - or at least I did anyway.
  • ademoore
    ademoore Registered Posts: 146 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Papers 3,6, and 9 'have' to be sat in one hit any way. I don't see why you shouldn't sit them how you have suggested, especially where they all seem to be around the same 'pillar'. There can be a lot of connections between the subjects.
  • Paul24
    Paul24 Registered Posts: 578 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    P2 & P8 together is hard enough. Add another one in the mix?

Good luck
  • Dorset Student
    Dorset Student Registered Posts: 31 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I had thought of trying three at one go, and doing them in the order that you listed, but changed my mind after starting my study for P1. I have now decided to go for two at a time, starting with first exams in May 2009.

I too had read that doing P2 and P8 at the same time was hard, so I will be avoiding this.