Syllabus changing in 2011

Options
twinmeister
twinmeister Registered Posts: 122 Dedicated contributor 🦉
I was considering taking a year out between Intermediate 2009 and coming back to finish Technician by June 2011, once I'd got a bit more experience.

Our tutor advised against this as he said the whole AAT syllabus will change in the academic year 2010-11, which may make things complicated for those who are part way through the qualification. He said it would be easier to finish the Technician in June 2010 before the changes come in.

Has anyone else been told this?

Comments

• jow774
    jow774 Registered Posts: 465 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    The AAT's qualification licence is up for renewal on 2010 so I would assume that is why the qualification is changing.
  • twinmeister
    twinmeister Registered Posts: 122 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    License with whom?

Lordy, lordy, please don't tell me I'm studying for a potentially redundant qualification.
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    I heard the same thing - quick question

If by chance you didn't complete Depolma next year you wouldn't have to re-do the whole sylabus to come in line with new standards would you?
  • jow774
    jow774 Registered Posts: 465 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Ive asked my tutor the same thing as after the ecr exam it looks like Technician is hold for me for a bit.
  • NeilH
    NeilH Registered Posts: 553 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Hi