Your plans during and

Portsmouth_AAT
Portsmouth_AAT Registered Posts: 96 Regular contributor ⭐
Just out of interest (yes im nosey) but just wondered what kind of jobs AAT studiers/qualified are in? and plans for the future

On some threads people disclose this, but it intrigues me as to why people study? Career goals short and long term? aims? achievements? where it takes them etc. :confused1:

I originally got into AAT as I wanted a career change I was in a call centre job with no job satisfaction and no real career. Originally I studied horse management at college after school but after a few good years of partying and studying of course I realised there was no money to be made in horses unless you have a lot of funds behind you!! Gutted!!

My long term goal now is to get into practice for a while and hopefully be able to start my own business one day, have a nice house out of town and be able to have horses back as a hobby! No time at the moment stops me!!

Short term I am an IT management accountant, I have been very luck to be able to progress within the same job i worked in the call centre for, but not without a lot of hard work on my part. I am nearly AAT qualified (one exam left!) and recently brought my first property!! :001_smile:

I do have big ideas and plans but have always been this way and its part of whats got me where i am today!! If you dont believe in yourself then it will never happen!!! I believe everything in life happens for a reason so if my plan doesn't work out then it wasnt meant to be!!:thumbup:

Comments

• blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    I believe everything in life happens for a reason so if my plan doesn't work out then it wasnt meant to be!!:thumbup:

I hate that phrase as it's so overly optimistic! Pessimists will initally think the same but then study it, learn why the failure happened and then try to make sure it doesn't happen again!