Which Software ?

Options
michelle sandham
michelle sandham Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
Which accounting software is the best for a start up company that has no expectations of howmany clients it will have.

There seems to be so many out there and as I have limited software experience, SAGE Line 50 & Sovereign, Mentor, Tetraplan & Opera Pegasus.

Which do members recommend for bookkeeping for multiple companies, that is quite flexible for producing special reports etc?

Comments

• Vonni
    Vonni Registered Posts: 63 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I use Sage Line 50 but was fortunate to have had the multi company version several years ago when it was relatively cheap - which unfortunately is not now the case.

I do know people who use Quickbooks but I cannot get on with this software.

As a MIP I use the Revenue on line software for filing SA returns and CT returns but for client's accounting / financial records I mainly use spreadsheets to keep the information for my smaller clients and keep seperate blank word accounts templates for tax and CT clients which I tailor to my needs.

Once you are more established with a bit more money to spend I would definitely look at the sage practice and accounting software.

Vonni
  • Sari Sari
    Sari Sari Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Sage

Hi,

Just to let you know that I recently purchased Sage 50, 2010 version and it cost me £638.25 including VAT.

This is for a single user licence, and aditional users would need to be purchased as an upgrade, cost unknown, but they let me open an account with them, and I pay 5 installments of £127.65.

If you are VAT registered, you will get £83 back.

They can advise you. Give them a call.

Hope this helps.

Sean
  • mc25
    mc25 Registered Posts: 232 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options