AAT Salary

Options
Marky Astra
Marky Astra Registered Posts: 45 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi all,

This is my first post on the AAT forums.

I was just wondering on what i should be looking for as a salary. My current situation is that i work for a small chartered accountants completing year end acounts, VAT returns and payroll. Im currently studying for AAT and im on Level 4 Technician. I started the AAT at the age of 18 where my current boss suggested i join the AAT to gain more experience. I have been at the practice for over 2 years now and was wondering what sort of salary i should be looking for, obviously current times i cannot expect as much. Also im on a day release course so therefore i can understand my salary will be lower because of this too. Any replies greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Marcus

Comments

• Rasa
    Rasa Registered Posts: 22 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hi,

My situation is almost the same - I work for a small company (not accountants), started in Level 3 two years ago and my salary now is £18,000. I am doing all accounts: month end, year end, cashflow and other reportings. So I think my salary is too low. But as it is small company, I don't think I could get more.
  • Marky Astra
    Marky Astra Registered Posts: 45 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Rasa wrote: »
    Hi,

My situation is almost the same - I work for a small company (not accountants), started in Level 3 two years ago and my salary now is £18,000. I am doing all accounts: month end, year end, cashflow and other reportings. So I think my salary is too low. But as it is small company, I don't think I could get more.

Well currently im only on £11,000 p.a so i definately think mine is too low!

Marcus
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    I think salary these days goes off a far lot more than just qualifactions

1 Experience
    2 Work Load
    3 Time Serverd
    4 Flexablity
    5 Area