Does the aat qualification get harder as you progress through it?

Options
alexmitchell
alexmitchell Registered Posts: 58 Regular contributor ⭐
Im only a noob but have completed unit 30 and am now doing unit 31 (ratios bit). To be honest im finding it pretty tough but I am getting through it, albeit slowly.

I know whats hard for some people is easy for others but generally speaking, have you guys found it has got harder and harder as you have gone through the qualification or maybe found say foundation quite easy compared to intermediate level..?

any thoughts?

Comments

• A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    i dont know if you could call it harder but you do build on your knowledge at each level and the work load gets a lot more intence (currently doing dipolma level
  • A-Vic
    A-Vic Registered Posts: 6,970 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    And to me maybe others found foundation level has been the most difficult to get my head round double entry is a killer to learn
  • jewels.p
    jewels.p Registered Posts: 1,774 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Dont mean to freak you out but I have just started Diploma Level and it definitely gets harder as you progress but as A-Vic says each level helps you progress on to the next so good luck you can do it!
  • alexmitchell
    alexmitchell Registered Posts: 58 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Hmm thanks guys.

True a-vic, that double entry was a killer. Now im doing ratios and ive got that same grinding feeling! I am learning it tho (albeit very slowly!)

I guess I just gotta keep on it!
  • Miss_HJ
    Miss_HJ Registered Posts: 91 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Hmm thanks guys.

True a-vic, that double entry was a killer. Now im doing ratios and ive got that same grinding feeling! I am learning it tho (albeit very slowly!)

I guess I just gotta keep on it!