Thought you'd failed but passed

Options
jewels.p
jewels.p Registered Posts: 1,774 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
I have read a few threads on here about people who thought they'd failed but passed the ECR Exam and they thought it was only because the pass mark had been reduced a lot.

I am one of those that thought they'd failed but passed but refuse to believe that the pass mark being lowered a lot is the only reason I passed.

They cant lower the pass mark that much or we wouldn't be competent at all!

Come on guys we passed let's just pat ourselves on the back! ::001_smile:

Comments

• Marga
    Marga Registered Posts: 981 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    *pats jewels on the back*

i have passed. period

no bothered about the pass rate or any other reason

i studied hard, i gained knowledge and was competent enough to sit the exam and pass

I am proud of myself and proud of the students that worked hard to pass:)
  • Rinske
    Rinske Registered Posts: 2,453 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options
    As most of the discussion is started because people who posted here that they expected a fail but passed. Maybe those that expected a fail and got a fail just didn't post.

Or those that expected a pass and failed.

It's way nicer to post on the forums that you passed and get all the congratulations, because you are proud of it, then to post that you failed, as you wouldn't be proud of it!

I wouldn't worry about lowering the pass marks, they might have done it, if the paper turned out to be unfair or too hard, but I doubt they will do it, just to get a higher percentage of passers.

If everyone has the same question wrong, it probably means that the AAT starts to think about the question asked, but if a lot of people had it wrong, because they didn't read it properly or did not know how to calculate it, they wouldn't all of a sudden say it doesn't fall in the standard anymore.