Inspiration and motivation

Options
Beautiful_bobo
Beautiful_bobo Registered Posts: 106 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hi All

I know I can count on someone helping me here. I seemed to have lost my motivation on my studying. My husband has been signed of sick long term and will have to have an MRI scan and further spinal probes and maybe another operation on his back, this has now bought on severe depression because he cannot work, I had a cancer scare which thankfully has been given the all clear, I am due to have a 2nd hip replacement in June and with only me working there is more money going out then there is coming in, so we are worried that we could lose our home in July. We also have to sell the car but when on the verge of doing the deal it broke down and we cannot sell a car that does not work. So consequently with everything going on I feel studying is just too much but I cannot give up after doing so well so far. I also feel guilty because I am working and I am studying and I have other interests which my husband does not. I just need the extra push to get me going again. Thanks for listening to my moans.

Comments

• Rinske
    Rinske Registered Posts: 2,453 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    That is a hard situation you are in!

Is there some way that finishing your study would give you a raise and therefore give you some more income again? It doesn't have to be with your own company, although that would be better, as it saves you the added stress of getting used to a new job/ employer.

It is a waste to give up now and you know your husband wouldn't want you to come sit next to him and do nothing all day together.

It's a hard one though, as there clearly is a whole lot going on at the same time. Would it help you if you took a study break and continue after June or are you worried you will not pick it up soon enough then?

I would say just bite through it and keep going, but am not sure if that would really help you!