Unit 5 Fresh Produce

emma123
emma123 Registered Posts: 108 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hi everyone!

I’m new to this forum. I am studying for the Advanced Certificate. FRA is my first module. I am stuck on a question in the Fresh Produce practice test and would like some clarification with it.

Original cost of the vehicle in 2001 - £8000

Part – exchange allowance - £2000

I have worked out the provision for depreciation to be £4625?

I got a figure of £1375 for a loss on disposal?

However, it asks to calculate the cost of the replacement vehicle and this is where I am stuck. In the bank account, it shows a credit of £7500 for the purchase of the replacement vehicle. I have worked the cost out to be £9500 but I think this figure is wrong?

Hope someone can help me with this as I am very confused

Comments

• sdv
    sdv Registered Posts: 585 Epic contributor 🐘
    emma123 wrote: »

However, it asks to calculate the cost of the replacement vehicle and this is where I am stuck. In the bank account, it shows a credit of £7500 for the purchase of the replacement vehicle. I have worked the cost out to be £9500 but I think this figure is wrong?

No your figure is not wrong.

Replacement cost is £9500

£7,500 paid by cheques and £2,000 value of the old vechicle in part exchange.
  • emma123
    Thank you :)
  • bubs
    bubs Registered Posts: 41 Regular contributor ⭐
    emma123 wrote: »
    Thank you :)
    Hi Emma

I'm kinda new to this site and wondered how I can access the practice test. I am currently revising FRA distance learning and so I'm trying to do as much practice papers as I can. I know how to access the past exam papers but I wondered what you meant by practice test?

Thanks
  • *Jo
    *Jo Registered Posts: 509 Epic contributor 🐘