Intermediate completed :D

keane155
keane155 Registered Posts: 404 Dedicated contributor 🦉
hi, been checking my statement of achievement and have finally had my last unit logged off today. Can't wait to start level 4 in September.

I still need to try and get a job in accounts, there doesn't seem to be a lot around though at the moment. I have had interviews for accounts clerk/assistant positions and although I have no experience in accounts I have been told that I am overqualified for the position on a couple of them :( Also a lot of the lower paid accounts jobs require accounts experience but I only have office experience,

I am a bit worried that if I am unable to gain some experience soon then I will find it even more difficult once I have qualified (through exams and stuff not the one year work experience bit).

Does anyone have any advice, should I apply for stuff that requires a bit of experience and just hope that something comes up?

Thanks.

Why am I limited to one smilie? I wanted to use two lol.

Comments

• SusieQtips
    SusieQtips Registered Posts: 65 Regular contributor ⭐
    Hi Keane