Disenhearted

Options
tigger37
tigger37 Registered Posts: 200 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
Once again, I did not make it to the 2nd round of interviews. The problem they say is there are also alot of part qualified/qualified's willing to take the reduced wages and then they get selected before me. I seem to keep running into this problem and can't compete with part qualified's even though I have 7+ years experience as well. Bummed out moan over :(

Comments

• Andypandy
    Andypandy Registered Posts: 526 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Don't give up.
  • sheemary
    sheemary Registered Posts: 12 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hey what interview did u go for???
    i hope something comes through soon for you.
  • blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options
    You do realise there's no such word as disenhearted? I take it you mean disheartened?

Why is this relevant? Well, some might think it's not but of course it is to those that can spot the bad word. Please don't take this badly, but if you become a management accountant where one of your respnsibilities might be to write reports for other users, whether accountants or not, you must make sure your spelling is spot on and beyond reproach. You simply cannot have readers mulling over your choice of words when they should really be concentrating on the flesh of the report. HR people, usually by their nature, often have a very good standard of spelling and might frown upon those whose spelling is poor. Grammar is harder - and we all get that one wrong, I'm sure - but spelling mistakes are impossible to ignore if you can spot them and may often lead to (sometimes false) assumptions being made.

While it's easy to misspell words on a forum like this where the spellchecker is more trouble than it's worth, it's another thing entirely to invent words. So maybe the reasons for your bad luck could lie elsewhere rather than your accounting skills? Just be careful.