Has anyone managed to sit PCR today?

Options
angie1
angie1 Registered Posts: 29 Regular contributor ⭐
Has anyone managed to sit the exam today? I'm in Essex and we have prob had the least amount of snow in the country, I managed to strugle to the college just to find out it was closed, so angry had revised like mad, realy dont think it was bad enough for it to shut!

Comments

• sma22
    sma22 Registered Posts: 7 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    I drove up from Bournemouth yesterday where roads were all clear only to get to Chesterfield where i have been studying for last 3 years, to see everyone snowed in, and streets desterted. No I haven't managed to sit PCR today and although hated the June exam i was soooo looking forward to getting it over & done with- its my last exam before applying for MAAT!
  • angie1
    Options
    Yea me too, this is my last 1, also failed June PCR was hopeing this 1 wasnt going to be so awful, hope we dont have 2 wait till June to do it!
  • Chalky
    Chalky Registered Posts: 5 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Pcr - dec 10

I have just sat the exam and OMG I thought June was awful, this one topped it!!! Section 2 even confused me this time !!!!
  • angie1
    Options
    Oh no realy? maybe I should be glad i couldnt take it then, I passed section 2 last time, couldnt even finish section 1, did you manage to get some kind of answers down to all the questions? if you did youve got a fighting chance.!.
  • Chalky
    Chalky Registered Posts: 5 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Pcr - dec 10

Well I did which is more than I did in June - walked out of that one !! Others may have liked it, but I thought it was worse - the examiner I think just makes things really complicated. Tast 1.1 should only take 20 mins, but I was stumped on that one, so there wasn't much hope after that. Section 2, is normally easy for me, but he put a twist on it, and I started to get confused. Really wished I'd stayed at home. One more time left to resit