Distance learning level 3

Options
dark_knight
dark_knight Registered Posts: 14 New contributor 🐸
I am due to start AAT level 3 this month via distance learning with Osbourne Books and have a few questions:-

1) I have spoken to the AAT helpline and still none the wiser with regards to training provider. I am a bookkeeper so feel i have the ability to self study on this level but a training provider is needed. Obviously I need to have a training provider for the exams but do they (bpp/kaplan etc) allow their training number to be used by external students when applying as a student?
2) I have looked at the syllabus for AP1 and AP2 which look fairly straightforward to take the exams. Can 2 exams be done on the same day

Thanks

Comments

• JaffasGirl
    JaffasGirl Registered Posts: 387 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hi,

You dont need a trainer provider to take the exams, you can do those as an external student and i know that Kaplan and BPP allow you to just pay for the exam, and go to their centres to take them.

You need a learning provider for the 'project' units, as they are marked externally, and your result passed on to the AAT.

As for a 'student number' all you need is your AAT membership number to take the exams.

not sure about taking two exams on the same day, I would call whoever you decide to use to check.

hope that helps.
  • dark_knight
    Options
    Ok so for all intents and purposes i could do the project based unit (spreadsheets i think) after paying for just that unit and after it has been marked carry on at my own pace without a training company. then when i need to do the exam book in at say bpp as an external student?

Thanks for your reply BTW
  • BeccaLouJ9
    BeccaLouJ9 Registered Posts: 896 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options