Anyone else feel they learn nothing with AAT Study?

Darron24
Darron24 Registered Posts: 40 Regular contributor ⭐
I have been studying for nearly 18 months now around 6 hrs per week and in that time have completed level 2 and nearly level 3. I have found pretty much every unit fairly easy to understand and have flown through all of my exams to date.
So despite the above - why do i still not feel like i've learnt anything? What i mean by that is that I feel i'm a million miles away from becoming a member in practice. If someone gave me their accounts to do (in real life not in a simple textbook question) i wouldnt know where to start!

I have had job interviews where the fact i'm part qualified certainly helps me get my foot in the door but any specific questions about what i've learnt to date and putting it into practice seem to leave me uncomfortable as i feel i have next to nothing to offer and i'm 2/3 through the course!

Plus nearly everything in the AAT magazine either bores me or goes straight over my head.

Can anyone reassure me or am i being stupid?
Am i alone in this? ? I just don't know....

Comments

• Monsoon
    Monsoon Registered Posts: 4,071 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Darron24 wrote: Β»
    What i mean by that is that I feel i'm a million miles away from becoming a member in practice. If someone gave me their accounts to do (in real life not in a simple textbook question) i wouldnt know where to start!