Slightly pessimistic, buuuuut....

Options
kayleighfortner
kayleighfortner Registered Posts: 2 New contributor 🐸
Hi, I'm currently studying AAT Level 3 and have only passed my professional ethics and Indirect Tax so far. This means I have 5 exams to do from now until the middle of July. My question is, what happens if I fail the other 5, or at least 1/2 of the other 5. Can I do resits anywhere over the summer so that I can start level 4 in September, or do I have to do the majority of level 3 again? I know this is very negative, but I'm just being realistic. My tutors at college just say "it won't come to that", which to be honest, stresses me out more. What are they hiding from me?!! I did my Accounts Prep 1 this week and really thought I'd done it, but was deemed unsuccessful. I don't even know where I'm going wrong, I understood everything in class, just when I get home I'm a wreck.
Any help/tips welcome!!

Comments

• sdv
    sdv Registered Posts: 585 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    You can sit your exams as many times as you like, when you like

Take your time to pass any unit but for the privilege you will be asked to pay aprrox. £40 to £45 for each sitting plus may be exam admin fees

If your college finishes at the end of June, you can take your exams at a KPLAN or a BPP centre.

You have 5 unit to complete, which if properly planned can be taken every 10-12 days (mid june to mid Aug) which should allow you to start on level 4 in September.

However, every college's admission policy is different!

You may be asked why did you not attempt the scheduled exams for level 3 when other students in your college were taking them?

The level 4 tutor will be very cautious to accept you .......

BECAUSE in all probability the same cycle is likely to repeat it self next year, especially when you are displaying a very confident approach to your study/exams.
  • kayleighfortner
    kayleighfortner Registered Posts: 2 New contributor 🐸
    Options