New CBA Exam Timetable

Options
AAT Level 3
AAT Level 3 Registered Posts: 75 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
I have recently received my timetable for Level 4 tuition and exam dates, the thing that is concerning me at the moment is the fact I have tuition for Personal Tax, Business Tax, Financial Statements and External Audit from September and then all four exams are one day after the other in the week before Christmas.

Has anyone else had a similar situation to this. I cannot logically see how I can sit 4 exams in 4 days and perform well in them especially when the tuition for two of them are in September.

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    Hello

Who are you studying level 4 with? It sounds like a very intensive study schedule.

Good luck.
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • AAT Level 3
    Options
    I'm studying with Kaplan. Really not happy about the timetable but I do not have a choice as it is through work.

The major problem seems to be there is one week of tuition for business and personal tax in September then the exam prep is the end of October. It just seems like a ridiculous set up.

Are there exam days on Saturdays? I am thinking it would be easier to get business and personal tax done on Saturdays straight after the exam prep so I only have two exams to worry about in December.
  • Jo Clark
    Options
    Hello

Have you spoken to Kaplan about this yet, if not it may be worth speaking to them and letting them know of your concerns.

Hope things all work out for you.

JC
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Jo Clark
    Options
    Just a thought... did you book the mandatory units and optional units together with the intention of studying them at the same time?