How long did Level 4 take you?

Options
Makkusu
Makkusu Registered Posts: 94 Regular contributor ⭐
How many months roughly, and how often would you study?

Quite curious to know as I'm just starting.

I'm aiming for 9-12 months but my distance learning tutor said 18-24 months is more suitable. I personally think that's waaay too long for me and she didn't take into account how often I could study so... I'll stick to my own targets.

Comments

• deborahcarpenter
    deborahcarpenter Registered Posts: 161 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I done level 4 in 10 months. i studied a couple of hours a night. I would say it is very do-able in a year. i work full time, have a son and i am also bookkeeper for my husbands business so if i can manage it i'm sure you can!!
  • babsa
    babsa Registered Posts: 118 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I did it in 9 months started College on 13th September 2010 and did my last exam on 15th June 2011.
    Personal Tax took 4 weeks Started 16th April sat exam on 13th May,
    Budgeting took 5 weeks Started 9th May and sat exam on 15th June.
  • Dcollins
    Dcollins Registered Posts: 179 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Same as Babsa for me. Can't remember specifics, because it was a long time ago, but started mid September doing 2 evenings a week at college, while working full-time. Also studied one other evening and at weekends then finished the following June.

9-12 months is achievable.
  • Craig9
    Craig9 Registered Posts: 69 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Started Sep 10 to June 11 via college. Half course night classes once a week and half course open learning. Studied about 4 hours a week during course and 20 hours during exam week
  • oh confused one
    oh confused one Registered Posts: 128 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options