Newbie here! :D

Options
SammieSkinner
SammieSkinner Registered Posts: 1 New contributor 🐸
Hey Peeps,

I'm new to all this, so please go gentle with me, Well i am a 26 yearold single mother of one, I didn't do too well at school (didn't go all that much if i'm honest lol) Well nothing to be proud of now, Anyhow, I have made some huge changes in my life the past month or so, I have suddenly clicked sounds odd but i have "found myself" i know what i want to do now - Accountancy, i have decided i want to go to College and get some NVQ's.
I am Enrolling on 9th Nov and i couldn't be more excited!! eekk!!!
I have chosen to do City and Guilds award in Book-Keeping course level's 1,2 and 3, Followed by AAT Accountancy levels 2,3 and 4. Hoping to go further for ACCA if i can make it (I don't want to get to far ahead of myself) And the Sage 50 Payroll course's 1 and 2!
A good 5/6 years worth but so worth it, I am so excited i have got a good few book-keeping and accountancy books to go over so i have some knowledge of what i am doing before my first course in January. I am really enjoying the books so far, there are a few things that make me tick but reading on a little more it come's to light.

Please feel free to send me any advice etc? Also i was wondering, My college doesn't do level4 Diploma, well it doesn't mention about it but another local College does? slightly confused or is all level4's a Diploma?
Sorry for sounding so silly i am just really excited, sad arn't i hehe.

Sammie xx

Comments

• JasonTurbo
    JasonTurbo Registered Posts: 27 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options