13 exams to do yikes!!!!!!

Options
2Β»

Comments

• FrancesD
    FrancesD Registered Posts: 21 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Options
    Jo,Joe and Omega Man

How are you getting through it so fast. I started L3 in September at my college, and have just finished it now. I was fast tracked, so I could start L4 at Easter and not wait until next September.
    Are you studying full time or part time and with at a college/with a training provider/or distance learning.

Omega Man - I see you are with a college. Are you doing this full time.

At our college there is a full time course - which did L2 from Sept to Mid Nov, L3 from Mid Nov to March, and L4 will be from April to Sept. I hope to join the L4 course in April, but as it is full time,it means not working for the next 5 months.

BTW : I also got a question about de minimus in my Tax exam

Frances
  • Joe Barraclough
    Joe Barraclough Registered Posts: 69 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    i am studying full time (well i have a part time job a day a week) without a training provider, i tried using a training provider and i found it a complete waste of money because i am so stubborn if someone tries to teach me something i blank out :p. So i just buy the books and book an exam straight away so that i have to study for it and i cant procrastinate so far so good :D

how are you finding it?

Joe
  • FrancesD
    FrancesD Registered Posts: 21 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Options
    I am finding it OK at the moment, but I am not working. Finished my last job in November, and have not been able to find another one (TBH :Not looking very hard).
    I have heard doing L4 while you are working is very demanding and takes a year. Thats why I want to do it in 5 months full time and get it out the way. Lets hope my finances holdout until Sept.
    I am a business/systems analyst who works on accounting systems.
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options