Failed my 1st exam :( finding it so hard this year!!

Options
Focus888
Focus888 Registered Posts: 46 Regular contributor ⭐
I failed my 1st exam limited company. My calculations were 100% right everything balanced etc. Just when it came down to the theory i waffled hoping i wrote enough to pass but obviously didnt do, feel so unmotivated now. I am currently studying at a college so really feel pressured into completed everything by July. Have Financial Performance exam tomorrow to take and i am even less confident with that subject :(. Just had to vent x

Comments

• BeccaLouJ9
    BeccaLouJ9 Registered Posts: 896 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Noo, sorry you're feeling down. It's a step up though isnt it?! Sorry you didn't get the pass you were looking for but think of it as a practice and next time you will pass with flying colours..!! Especially if you got all calc's right and it was just wordy stuff... at least you know what to practice on now?

I took Fin Perf at the beginning of Dec and am still waiting on results (only been 3 weeks so not expecting them for a while!) What exam was it you didn't pass? FinStats? I'm doing that one at the moment.
    Try Budgeting after FinPerf.. they are V similar.. basically the same exam!

Anyway, I don't really know what I can say to make it better, but chin up and keep smiling! :) Oh, and remember, we are always here to help/vent at!

B x
  • jane
    jane Registered Posts: 165 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I agree with everything B said, sorry to hear your news, but don't give up, dust yourself off and try try again. Keep your chin up, I am sure you will have a positive result next time.
    I am waiting for FP result, and to be honest I don't think I got it, same as you I think my calcs were ok, but the written bit I waffled and I have a sneaky feeling I waffled a bit too much!
    Will do better next time round
    J x
  • Makkusu
    Makkusu Registered Posts: 94 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options