FNST or Financial Performance

Options
Spamkebab
Spamkebab Registered Posts: 233 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
Hi,

Which would you consider the hardest module from these two?
I started studying level 4 at the end of January, starting with FNST, there is so much information to memorise it's unbelievable (to me anyway). I have got the actual statements and workings sussed but i'm struggling trying to remember all the IASs. How well must you know each individulal IAS?

I hope this is the more difficult module.

Cheers

Neil

Comments

• katie2008
    katie2008 Registered Posts: 294 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    I think FNST is harder than FNPF.

Section 2 on FNPF is a tough nut though.. (if you get my meaning) :)

When are you sitting the first exam? are you at a college?

I am distance learning now, 3 units remaining, but having 6 months off from studying..
  • Spamkebab
    Spamkebab Registered Posts: 233 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Hiya,
    Thanks for the reply. I have booked FNST for the end of this month, i am a distance learner with Kaplan. I'm just wondering how over the top Kaplans text is for this module (if at all)
    Have you any tips for FNST Katie?

Thanks

Neil
  • aimzb_uk
    aimzb_uk Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hi

I sat my FNST on 3rd Feb and had my results back today, not good though as I have failed.

Think my biggest problem was that there was so much information to learn not just numbers!

I would suggest you gain a general grasp of all of the IAS, and learn the ratios. I looked at several past exams and they all asked for the same 5 ratios so I concentrated on them, but in the exam only 3 of them came up, the other 2 I had no idea!

Good luck with your exam

Amy
  • lk01
    lk01 Registered Posts: 8 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Hi there, I personally find FNST trickier.
    Sat my FNP at beginning of feb and got my results the other day that I passed! Yay! :)
  • katie2008