Tax Book

Options
Pixie1
Pixie1 Registered Posts: 24 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Hi All,

I was just wondering if anyone could suggest a good tax book to buy?

It's been along time since I studied any tax and would like to brush up on some of the basics.

Many Thanks,

Comments

• stefanboro
    stefanboro Registered Posts: 187 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    There are many which I find very helpful but if I am honest the one that I keep going back to is my ACCA F6 book - even if you don't study ACCA it's a straight forward book covering all the basics (and more) with good practice questions etc.
  • Pixie1
    Options
    Hi Stefanboro,

Thank you for your reply, much appreciated.

I'll have a look at getting one of those. I was also thinking of looking at some ATT books too?

Have you used these?

I wanted to start doing some work from home eventually but feel very rusty on the tax side of things. Its a long time since I did my AAT, I'm currently mid way through my Cima exams but doesn't really have much on tax.

Any further help/advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks
  • deborahcarpenter
    deborahcarpenter Registered Posts: 161 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Im doing ATT personal and corporate tax and the BPP books are brilliant. I have also got the ACCA books and as Stefanbro said, they too are good. :001_smile:
  • Pixie1
    Options
    Hi Deborah,

Thanks for the reply. How are you finding the corse? Are u doing it on its own or along side something else?

Would you recommend buying these books then even if I wasn't planning to sit the exams?

Many Thanks
  • Jmann
    Jmann Registered Posts: 68 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    Pixie1 wrote: »
    Would you recommend buying these books then even if I wasn't planning to sit the exams?

Many Thanks