PTX book advice please

Options
Luciana
Luciana Registered Posts: 75 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
Hello guys

I am studying PTX by myself now. I found the PTX book from BPP was much thinner than that of Osborne. Any advice on which book should be chosen? Does BPP PTX book cover all the areas for the test?

Many thanks!

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    Hello Luciana

I used the BPP PTX book and have sat the exam recently. Everything that was in my exam was covered in the BPP book.

JC
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Luciana
    Options
    Hello Luciana

I used the BPP PTX book and have sat the exam recently. Everything that was in my exam was covered in the BPP book.

JC

Hi Jo

Thanks a lot for your reply.

I just started self-learning PTX, while I have booked the test for the end of this month. Hopefully I would have enough time to get myself ready. May I ask what other exercise or material you have used for the test?

Thanks again.

Luciana
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    Hello Luciana

Sounds like you have plenty of time. I studied the module over three weeks and sat the exam in week four.

I used the BPP Text and Question Bank, AAT Practice Test, Osborne online quizzes and a friend also quizzed me the week before the exam :o

You will also be able to use greenlight for FA2011 as it has now been updated - Thanks AAT :)

Hope this helps and good luck!
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Luciana
    Options
    Hello Luciana

Sounds like you have plenty of time. I studied the module over three weeks and sat the exam in week four.

I used the BPP Text and Question Bank, AAT Practice Test, Osborne online quizzes and a friend also quizzed me the week before the exam :o