Order to study Level 4

Options
LouB
LouB Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
Hi all,

All being well I will finish Level 3 at the end of June. Rather than having a break over the summer and waiting for classes to start in September I am planning on doing some modules online. I am studying with BPP so my options are getting ICAS out of the way or a combination of Budgeting, Personal Tax and Business Tax. Any advice on which is the best order to study Level 4 in? I was on the AAT website yesterday and it made some reference to having a good grasp on Financial Statements before doing ICAS.... anyone any comments on this? Will I successfully be able to do ICAS as my first Level 4 module?

Any advice gratefully received...

Many thanks,

Lou

Comments

• MarieNoelle
    MarieNoelle Registered, Moderator Posts: 1,368
    Options
    Hi Lou,
    Congratulations on nearly completing level 3!

I started my ICAS project alongside studying for Financial Statements and I agree in the report you have to show a good knowledge of external regulations and accounting standards, which are covered in FNST. I found it pretty tough though to prepare for FNST (sat the exam end of January) and I add to finish the report early February!

I would also advise you to study Budgeting before Financial Performance as the first chapters overlap. (I heard that maybe AAT would merge the two modules in the future?).

I hope this helps,
    MN
  • stephleedz
    stephleedz Registered Posts: 179 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Options
    Hi Lou,