Temp Employment Agencies

zaf1987
zaf1987 Registered Posts: 124 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
Hi ive always seen people referring to temp agencies to gain employment. I always been confused.

How to temp agencies work, many claim they get a job in a day or two with out a interview, how can that be, which place will employ you without a interview. ?

Im basically looking for advice on how to use temp agency to gain employment, how do i register, for example reeds tamp agency have a website and i have a account and have my cv on there. What more do i need to do?

I would appreciate any help inre gards to temp agencies? as i am getting desperate as i have no experience in accounting and am eager to get the ball rolling.

Thank you

Comments

• sammyd22
    sammyd22 Registered Posts: 207 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰
    Usually if you apply for a temp role online they will contact you. If not then find the number to your local branch and give them a call.

The reason you dont usually have an interview with temping is because they usually need someone quite urgently, therfore they accept you on a trust basis between the Company and the Agency. In addition to this they can get rid of you at the drop of a hat if they are not pleased with you and the agency will send someone else as there is no formal contract between the Company and yourself.
  • blobbyh
    blobbyh Registered Posts: 2,415 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    sammyd22 wrote: Β»
    The reason you dont usually have an interview with temping is because they usually need someone quite urgently, therfore they accept you on a trust basis between the Company and the Agency.