Financial Performance on Wednesday!!!!

Hi everyone,

I'm currently studying aat level 4 at college and I have my financial performance exam on the 4th
of July. What concerns me is the really low pass rates other colleges are experiencing for FP, some colleges in Birmingham are going to stop teaching aat level 4 completely because of the low pass rates for FNP and also FNST.
Currently, I'm going through the cbas and also the osborne book tutorial on FP. If anyone can help by offering some advice on if the cba questions are similar to the actual exam and if there was any topics or questions which came up in the actual FP exam which wasn't similar to the cba.

Any help or advice much appreciated

AAT

Level 2 - 2010
Level 3 - 2011
Level 4 - 2013

ACCA

F4 - 2015
F5 - 2015

Comments

• WAD2001
    WAD2001 Registered Posts: 38 Epic contributor 🐘
    Please read my previous post regardig the exam

Our class put 110% into our revision and learning but the exam failed to produce anything like the green light practice. the exam is much more extensive than the practice exams and the extended written tasks are full of information you need to extrapilate before eventually getting to the actual writing.

Good luck put everything you have got into it but you may find like our class that there just isn't enough time to get through everything and prove that you do actually know what your doing.

I don't want to frighten you in any way just manage your time well.

We are in the process of writing our concerns to the AAT regarding this exam. There are however students on this forum that though it was ok and had plenty of time to complete, so you may be one of the lucky ones :)
  • NicF
    NicF Registered Posts: 108 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️