Premier Training

Fran0240
Fran0240 Registered Posts: 12 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi

I'm new to posting on the forum, but I have been looking at threads posted for the past week. I initially wanted to self study but quickly changed my mind as I want to fully comprehend each level . I just wanted to get current reviews from those who have been studying with premier training.

I know they use the Osborne books but not all of them, do you think I should buy the Osborne books for level 2? And are the Premier books easy to understand?

Comments

• GemmaS
    GemmaS Registered Posts: 178 Beyond epic contributor 🧙‍♂️
    Hi! The books premier provides for level 2 are very comprehensive. The support is also excellent so I would definately recommend them :D
  • Fran0240
    Thanks for replying GemmaS.
  • SashaDella
    SashaDella Registered Posts: 362
    Premier have been really good, Im studying level 2 (on my last exam) and have been very pleased with the resources!

They give you a Premier BA1/2 book which I used and was all I needed to pass the exams as well as using the assignments, mocks from Premier and the AAT CBA's.

BC and WEAF you get the Osbourne books for, which are really good books!

Sasha
  • Fran0240
    Thanks guys!! I've just downloaded John R. Dyson's 8th edition of 'Accounting for Non-Accountants' for free just to get a head start before I get money to start the course.

If anyone's interested here's the link

http://www.pdfbook.co.ke/details.php?title=Accounting%20for%20Non-Accounting%20Students&author=John%20R.%20Dyson&category=Finance%20%7C%20Money&eid=4891&type=Book
  • SashaDella
    As a Premier student for level 2 with zero prior experience in accounts. I would recommend buying the Osbourne books and working through them and the AAT exams and greenlight.