Mentoring

Options
steveadams48
steveadams48 Registered Posts: 13 Regular contributor ⭐
Hi

I am not sure where to post this request so apologies if it is in the wrong section.

I believe a mentor who has self employed book keeping experience would be really helpful and wondered if anyone would be interested?

My background is that in May of this year I became redundant after working 30+ years with Midland Bank eventually HSBC. I joined direct from school and spent the first 15 years working in the branch network eventually as a branch manager and then 15+ years in commercial banking. My last role was working with business owners and management teams on businesses with sales turnover of £5-£20m.

I started studying AAT from level two in May and have tried to be as disciplined as possible. Level two and level three are complete apart from Spreadsheets which I have just started. I have studied the text and booked exams for level four: budgeting, Financial statements and Financial performance in October and November. I am hopeful of completing level 4 by February 2013.

I am now starting to approach accountancy contacts developed over many years and I am hopeful that I will be able to gain work experience. One contact has been kind enough to offer part time employment to start my return to paid work. Others advise that they may be able to refer book keeping work once I am qualified and have experience.

My ambition is to become a self employed book keeper by the end of 2013.

I am not asking to take up too much mentoring time, maybe the odd phone call/email and meeting once a month.

I live close to the city and regularly travel into the City and West End already, with my trusty bike I can get to most places.

Please get in touch is you are interested, either on the forum, mobile is 07803704811 or email, steveadams48@hotmail.co.uk

Steve Adams

Comments

• Donna Curling
    Donna Curling Registered Posts: 59 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options