What software to use ?

Options
Travena
Travena Registered Posts: 3 New contributor 🐸
I'm currently studying AAT level 4, with a view to being an MIP.
I use Sage Instant Accounts for my current business, but when I started looking into using Sage software for my potential new bookkeeping business I was very surprised at the high costs based on a new licence for every client I had.
What software does everyone else use ??
I was impressed with one website I saw recently saying that all the details were on the internet (the cloud I think) and therefore viewable by the clients too.
Thanks for any advice.
:001_smile:

Comments

• Roro1303
    Roro1303 Registered Posts: 38 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    hi there,

you can try XERO(just google it) it's an online system, pretty does what it says on the tin

(by the way i do not owe any shares in Xero, I applied for a Job, was invited for an interview but this was cancelled)

just in case

cheers
  • BCASL
    BCASL Registered Posts: 64 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    VT - every time!
  • Monsoon
    Monsoon Registered Posts: 4,071 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
    Options
    Mr BCASL! Good afternoon sir!

Don't bother with Sage.

Like BCASL rightly says, VT, every time. My caveat to this is: for standalone software.

If you want to go in the cloud, Xero every time.
  • ExcelAnt
    ExcelAnt Registered Posts: 80 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    HHello,

Out of curiosity....how do you convert your clients accounts if they are keeping them on SAGE onto different platforms Such as VT?

.. *runs off and googles VT*....one comment...

"Knocks Sage into a cocked hat several times over in my view!"

may have to get hold of this!
  • Monsoon
    Options
    VT T+ can import a Sage TB from csv. Or you just type in the TB.

And yes, it's brilliant. Ltd Co final accounts in about 10 minutes if it's a clean set of books.
  • ExcelAnt
    Options
    Lol then the question is how often are the books clean ? :001_tt2: