How are you studying and recommendations

Options
Vlee
Vlee Registered Posts: 136 Beyond epic contributor πŸ§™β€β™‚οΈ
Hello

I'm having a bit of a battle to get accepted at a college for level 3. I am studying level 2 and will finish before I start level 3 in September, however I refuse to take the exams as it costs so much and I'm finding it pretty easy. I'm now looking at distance or self study, so I'm interested in how others are or have studied level 3.

For background I'm a full time mum of two who is awaiting a school nursery place for my eldest. If I go to college I will have to send both children to a private nursery for the day I will attend. I have a degree and worked since graduation with some relevant experience, especially spreadsheets. After a wobble over whether I should just start a CIMA etc I am sure AAT is right for me right now.

Any tips on what works for distance learning, what providers provide best or worst and whether I'm best self studying? I'm in London so lots of options for exam centres.

Thanks

Comments

• taraskyn
    taraskyn Registered Posts: 41 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    I am in London myself. I started level 2 in college and completed it in three month. Then I decided to self-study level 3 and found it amazing. I did not regret it. Why didn't I do it earlier? How I decided that I can do it myself? Simple. When I was in college I still was doing 90% of hard work at home. 90% if not more. And then I realised how much money I wasted on college. This is so much easier and you have all you need on AAT website. You can sit exam as an external student anywhere you like: Bpp, First intuition, kaplan, local colleges...lots of choices.
    And I am house husband, and when I started a year ago my son was only 3 y.o. doing part time in nursery.
    12 month later I am nearly completed level 3.