Failed business tax :(

Options
MissJessRead
MissJessRead Registered Posts: 10 Regular contributor ā­
Devastated!! Passed every other exam first time except my last exam, business tax.
Actually makes me feel like I don't want to try again but I know I have to as the last three years would be wasted.
I just want some advice/thoughts really. I'm considering self teaching credit management instead and taking that exam as I pretty much self taught financial performance and passed it. I'm just not sure if I can fully grasp business tax on my own and as it will cost me quite a lot to resit with not being a student at the college I attend I don't really want to fail again.
So gutted as I really wanted my cap and gown this year :(
Any thoughts would be great. TIA x

Comments

• RyanKimbo
    RyanKimbo Registered Posts: 8 Regular contributor ā­
    Options
    Sorry to hear about your last exam :(

What subjects have you already taken and passed?

Have you taken Auditing? If not, consider that, very quick module imo.

Ryan.
  • Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor šŸ§™ā€ā™‚ļø
    Options
    Hello MissJessRead

I personally would stick at Business Tax. You have already studied the syllabus so would only need to revise/refresh before sitting the exam. Have you looked into sitting the exam at an alternative centre, it may not be as expensive as you think?

Have you received feedback on the Business Tax exam? This will help you identify areas of weakness and those to focus on in your revision etc.

If you decide to study an alternative module you will be starting from scratch.

Either way, there are lots of people here who are more than happy to help you with any questions during your studies :o

Good luck and do let us know what you decide.

JC :o
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • MissJessRead
    Options
    Thanks for your replies.