Why still a six week wait?

Options
Wendgj
Wendgj Registered Posts: 16 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
When I started studying AAT, exams on all levels were manually marked and we would know the date on which the results would be available, around 6 weeks. Now levels 2 and 3 are marked "on the spot" why does it still take six weeks to make level 4? Surely with less papers to mark this waiting time should be shorter.

Comments

• Jo Clark
    Jo Clark Registered Posts: 2,525 Beyond epic contributor ๐Ÿง™โ€โ™‚๏ธ
    Options
    At Level 4 there is the written element of the CBA. The written element is human marked rather than marked by the computer, therefore a wait of 'up to 6 weeks'.
    ~ An investment in knowledge always pays the best interest ~
    Benjamin Franklin
  • Sammys1987
    Sammys1987 Registered Posts: 57 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    Options
    It is annoying really!! I read on the introduction on my exam on Thursday that all questions are computer marked except q1.6 and 2.4 which are manually marked. I'm sure the computer could issue a provisional result from how well you have done on the other questions!! It's annoying there is not a set date!!
    ESP as its my last exam already failed once as received result over a week ago, and retook exam 4 days later, as I was and am confident it's only when I got into first exam that it all went wrong with the questions I got but this exam I'm confident on as it was questions I didn't struggle with (hopefully) I either found it easy an the answers are all wrong, or found it easy because I was prepared and knew the answers!!:-) only 5weeks 3 days maximum till result!!
  • Wendgj
    Options
    Even with 2 questions to manually mark, it should be quicker than it used to take when ALL levels were manually marked.
  • Wendgj
    Options
    I have failed it 4 times Sammy, and I only need this one to qualify. :mad2:
  • Jo Clark
    Options
    Wendgj wrote: ยป