FNST Frustration

Options
Cahill1988
Cahill1988 Registered Posts: 2 New contributor 🐸
Anyone who'll listen,

I have just joined the forums and I'm wondering if anyone can help. I've failed my financial statements exam for the second time and I'm really frustrated with it. I got the following feedback from the last assessment:

1.1 - Did not meet
1.2 - Met
1.3 - Exceeded (Written)
1.4 - Did not meet
1.5 - Borderline
2.1 - Met
2.2 - Did not meet (Written)
2.3 - Exceeded (Written)

I thought I'd passed the exam after taking it and now this has really put me back again. I was tempted to dispute the mark but after speaking with an AAT adviser she told me the only parts re-marked are the written questions which I actually scored very well on. Has anyone got any good tips on the multiple choice 1.4 question? I thought this was an easy question sitting the exam but evidently not judging by the mark I received. As I've finished my classes I'm not technically a student anymore I can't really go into the college apart from paying and doing the resit.

This is my last exam before I have qualified and failing again has frustrated me, hence me joining the forum to express my annoyance! I've got my resit in a month and as I have come to begin revising again I've noticed a new layout of the exam, has it changed to just one section of 8 questions? As opposed to the two sections.

Also, I wanted to ask if anyone else had continued onto the CIMA/Degree course with the Robert Grant University and if this is worth pursuing as gaining a degree and working through CIMA is something that really interests me. If anyone has done/is doing the course how's it going and is it working out well?

Long message I know but thanks for your help

Comments

• kkelly
    kkelly Registered Posts: 51 Epic contributor 🐘
    Options
    Hi Cahill1988,