Thoughts on the new AQ2013 exams

liam89
liam89 Registered Posts: 27 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi all,

Currently in the midst of Level Three. I completed Spreadsheets about a month ago and successfully passed Accounts Preparation yesterday. As I am a self-studier I have the freedom to choose the order to sit my next few exams and was wondering what the general feeling is towards the different modules for people who have already sat the new AQ2013 exams. Which ones have you found to be most difficult? Which ones would you say are easiest?

For what it's worth, I found that AP tended to follow on from what I developed in Level 2, with the Extended Trial Balance & the concept of Accruals/Prepayments being the stand-out 'new' things to learn. Luckily, I found the exam itself to be fairly straightforward (but that's only because the right questions came up I suppose!)

Comments

• scottwhitto
    scottwhitto Registered Posts: 13 Regular contributor ⭐
    Im currently studying Level 3 on AQ2013 also! I firstly sat Accounts Preparation first and that was pretty easy enough! Ive recently moved into management accounts and have been doing with TB and Accruals and Prepayments for a while so i found that easy enough!

Just sat the spreadsheet exam Monday and felt all went well but who knows until i get the mark back.

Next up is Financial Statements for Sole Traders and Partnerships at start of Jan! Going to start taking notes Professional Ethics next week so that can also be done and dusted then just Cost and Revenues and Indirect tax left after that! Hoping to be done for April time!
  • amurray
    amurray Registered Posts: 304 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi to you both,

Currently studying Level 3, started in October, due to sit AP in Jan, which was the earliest date I could get. How did you find AP guys?