level 4 - old syllabus vs new?

Options
AATchick
AATchick Registered Posts: 89 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi all, i wonder if any of you can help me please. I studied level 2 and level 3 aat on a part-time course at college, funded by my workplace. I completed level 3 in July 2013. I fell pregnant last year and had my daughter in November 2013 and my boss agreed that I would have time out for my baby and do level 4 via home study when i return to work. As i completed both level 2 and level 3 on the old syllabus, i am just wondering if i need to re-enrol on the new syllabus and would my previous qualifications still count? I am guessing i cannot study level 4 on the old syllabus - and i dont think id want to as i want to study 1 topic at a time and what with my new baby dont want to miss out on her first year so i dont think i would keep in the time limit. So just wondering if anyone could advise about the syllabus options.. Thanks for any advice offered xx

Comments

• AATchick
    Options
    Sorry, meant to say i am on 6 months mat leave and return to work in May x
  • topcat
    topcat Registered Posts: 452
    Options
    Hi AAtchick,

i remember reading your post a while ago

all of the syllabus has changed to the 2013 and i am sure you can not do the old one.

which has core units of

Financial Performance
    Financial Statements
    Preparing and using budgets
    Project assignment

Two optional from :

Business Tax
    Personal Tax
    Credit Control
    Auditing

All of the level 4 exams have a form of written element so you have up to a six week wait for results. so you may have to start studying another topic while waiting for results from the previous (bit of a pain)

hope this helps :001_smile:
  • Nps
    Nps Registered Posts: 782
    Options
    Congratulations! Hope motherhood is treating you well. πŸ˜ƒ
  • Rosierabbit
    Rosierabbit Registered Posts: 17 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options