AAT Level 4 - Distance Learning

Options
Hi

I'm study via the Kaplan Distance learning programme, and had no issues with any of the level 2 or 3 exams passing them all first time ( with the exception were I missed my train, arrived with minutes to spare in a blind panic unable to focus, I retook and passed two weeks later) but I am struggling with the level 4 exams.

I have failed the three that I have attempted ( the first one Business tax I was not ready for) and I put in more hours with the other two and felt confident heading in to the exams but failed both the Credit Control and Budgeting exams. I did request feedback from Kaplan but it is is very basic and states the subject and if you have either exceed, met, are borderline, below requirement or are significantly below requirement.

I obviously need to change how I am studying / preparing for the exams but I am not sure what changes I need to make to get the competent results I want.

I work in practice and although there are other students here there are studying ACCA (They all went to uni and I did an apprenticeship in motor mechanics) They all have block release to college so their study style is completely different and have the support from their tutors along with those who have previously studied for the ACCA exams.

If you had problems with the transition from Level 3 to Level 4 and are studying via distance learning it would be great to hear how you adjusted your study, and where you looked to for help with getting up to the required standard for passing the exams.

Many Thanks

Victoria

Comments

• Lelouch
    Lelouch Registered Posts: 35
    Options
    Hi,