Is anyone still happy using SAGE 50?

Londina
Londina Registered Posts: 814 Epic contributor 🐘
I've been using SAGE 50 since 2006, so almost 10 years and recently I've been running out of patience with it. Despite several versions, it seems that it still struggle with some basic features and you have to spend time trying to sort it out (and I'm using Professional and Client Manager versions...).

SAGE used to be the favourite software of accountants but looks like it's not the case as more and more accountancy firms are now promoting Xero instead.

what do you think?

Comments

• cjordan422
    cjordan422 Registered Posts: 3
    Hi I've been using sage for 17 years.Use Payroll Bureau, Sage Taxation and Sage 50 accounts. I like you are quickly losing patience with it. Since Christmas every update has caused massive problems on my computers . It is just awful there isn't a day when there isn't a problem, I am seriously looking for another software provider. Any recommendations would be very welcome
  • Londina
    it's just really frustrating! Sage Personal Tax, Accounts Preparation are quite ok, it's SAGE 50 that is becoming awful! in the year 2016 still you can't include the customer PO number in their statement?? or still asking you "Terms Agreed?" when you are creating a new customer, which then when you run the Aged Debtor reports, it shows their invoices in the wrong column anyway? And lots more...
  • Sue
    Sue Registered Posts: 217 Dedicated contributor πŸ¦‰