Auditing - Can it be studied completely by oneself or do you need a provider?

Options
zippi
zippi Registered Posts: 182 Dedicated contributor 🦉
Can someone advice me if the Auditing can be studied without a provider and easily passed or it would be better to study with the provider?

All opinions are welcome! :)

Comments

• And
    And Registered Posts: 82
    Options
    I studied external auditing by myself and I passed from it 1st time make sure you read the book over and over again so that you remember the terminology by heart and practice as much as possible to get the feeling how the exam is portrayed :).
  • zippi
    Options
    Thanks And, how long did it take you to revise the full subject from start to finish until you took your exam?
  • And
    Options
    1 month to cover the whole syllabus and another month to revise it again plus working the past papers if you need any help please do not hesitate to contact me :)
  • zippi
    Options
    Oh thank you, that really helps, although currently I work 4 days a week, so don't have much time. Also looking for better position so applying for jobs, attending interviews as required etc.

After not having much luck with cash management decided to go for Auditing and then I am done with AAT, just can't wait to finish........
  • And
    Options
    good luck than also for your job interviews :) I did my FPFM exam on 6th may I hope I pass this time and than start the ACCA :) Also myself, I just can't wait to finish because I am fed up :/
  • zippi
    Options
    Good luck and all the best for future too! I am sure you will pass.
  • And
    Options
    the same goes to you as well and for your future hope you will pass auditing for sure and find a better position!
  • Golebatax123
    Golebatax123 Registered Posts: 54
    Options
    i will be writing ext auditing in 2 weeks for the second time,but im still confused with some terminology
  • Golebatax123
    Options
    Ext Auditing