Study Buddy - I need to get motivated!

Options
Hi everyone,

I have just started level 3 and I am finding it hard to get motivated. I finished my degree in finance and law two years ago and I have been in work ever since, however I am finding it hard to get myself back into the routing of studying.

It would be brilliant to find somebody based in the Bournemouth area who I could plan some study sessions with, although if anyone would be interested in being online (email) study buddies, that would be fantastic too!

I am 23 years old and I am working as the assistant to the finance manager of an agricultural company based in Ringwood - working full time and really finding it difficult to get my head in the books after a long day at work!

Does anyone have any advice on how I can stick to a study plan? I am hoping if I could communicate with somebody in the same position, it will make me feel more motivated!

Comments

• PolarisDyas
    PolarisDyas Registered Posts: 24
    Options
    Hi,

I've just finished my final exam in Level 3 (waiting for the result) but I'd be more than happy to help you in your studies. I love helping and teaching people so if you would like help please contact me on skype @ polaristherandom or message me here.

Cheers,

Pol
  • bekseko
    bekseko Registered Posts: 1
    Options
    Not near Bournemouth, but in a similar situation of working full time then trying to find the motivation to study.
    I don't know anyone else in a similar situation at the moment so if you're still looking for anyone to help motivated I'd like to!
  • bondjamesbond
    bondjamesbond Registered Posts: 1
    Options
    Hello

I am looking for motivation also :)
    But I live in north west (Alsager )

I just started my first ever distance learning with Kaplan AAT LEVEL 3.

• charlottemcclair
    charlottemcclair Registered Posts: 27
    Options
    Hello