AAT level 3 AQ 2016 or 2013?

Options
Right, so I have been doing AAT level 3 AQ 2016 for the past 8 months and all the exams apart from the synoptic, as everyone can guess, were great. I am able to do AQ 2013 specification as I did level 2 last year, however I did AQ 2016 as the college that I am studying at chose to do AQ 2016 in order to accommodate new students. Just like for everyone else who took the synoptic exam it seems, it went terrible. I actually lost 20 minutes in my spreadsheet exam due to the exam not letting me access excel and then when I did get into excel it played up and therefore I am not expecting a pass. My question is this, should I spend a two weeks doing the AQ 2013 exams in order to pass level 3 in order to go onto level 4? I know I can pass them all as I still remember all the material and use it daily in work, in addition to this having looked at the spreadsheet practice exams for AQ 2013, which you get 2 hrs 30mins, 15 mins reading time of a the printed booklet with the questions, plus 1 hour for any possible delays such as printer queues or uploading problems, which sounds a breeze! It just seems to be easier to pass AQ 2013 and I'm wondering if I'm crazy for wanting to do this? Any advice please would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Comments

• ncraggs
    ncraggs Registered, Tutor Posts: 70 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    We recently did a webinar on your options about staying on AQ2013 vs moving over.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qoWwdCbXxmE&t=364s
    AAT Distance Learning Director First Intuition www.fi.co.uk
  • Adele69
    Adele69 Registered Posts: 320
    edited July 2017
    Options