Distinction, Make you stand out or stop you from falling behind?

Options
I am studying level 3 and wondered if anybody knew the percentage of students that are getting the different grades.
I should get a distinction overall but I am wondering if it will make me stand out or simply stop me from falling behind.

Comments

• JoJoMis
    JoJoMis Registered Posts: 50 Regular contributor ⭐
    Options
    I would like to know the same thing. I feel like I keep beating myself up everytime I get 89% on as assessment but to be honest I have no idea if anyone but me even cares.
  • Irrorate
    Irrorate Registered Posts: 139
    Options
    My view on it is had I been studying AQ2013 I'd never have known my percentage so as long as I pass who cares?

Only the top 5-10% of businesses are really going to care who has pass/merit/distinction when they have 500 applicants they have to differentiate between. That's all the grading is - another statistic for employers to use to judge whether you're a worthy applicant.

Don't beat yourself up over it.
  • CSan89
    CSan89 Registered Posts: 207
    Options
    I agree with @Irrorate, i believe its more of a personal thing. I did Lvl 3 under AQ2013 and my personal objective was to try and get exceeded on every question i could. This has dropped to trying to get a Merit in Lvl 4 as i want to push myself without beating myself up for getting a question wrong or just not picking the marks up fully. At the end of it, pass or distinction, you become MAAT.
    AAT Level 2&3 - 2016
    AAT Level 4 - 2017
    Personal Tax, Business Tax and External Auditing

ACA/CTA -
    Certificate Level - Jan 2019
  • chris_nuttall
    chris_nuttall Registered Posts: 10
    Options