Coronavirus - How will it effect our exams/qualifications and studies?

Hi,

I was just wondering what everyone has heard/been told about vocational exams and results in the current pandemic? I am studying for my Professional Diploma in AAT (Level 4), I was due to take my financial statement exam at the end of march and my personal tax at the middle of June, obviously the march one was missed and it is up in the air regarding the June one.

I know the government have made a concrete decision on GCSEs and A Levels regarding cancellation this year but I have yet seen any information regarding the awarding of vocational exams even though it was said this would be looked into after Easter which is now nearly a month ago? I understand this is a fast moving situation but equally feel a bit annoyed that the decision has been made so final with GCSE/A levels and yet all other qualifications are in the balance?

I am e-learning from the college I study through which is going well, but can't help feeling a little lost as I don't know if I'm studying towards an exam in June/won't be taking any exams/will have a delay in my course.

Can anyone else expand on what their own course tutors have informed them regarding the awarding of exams or what they personally have found out. I understand there has been a statement on the AAT website regarding the awarding of average grades etc saying they won't be able to do this however I honestly can't understand why? If they can do it for GCSEs would it not make more sense doing it for the current modules students are studying and resume exams when we can whenever that may be in the future. Who knows if by September social distancing will be gone or still around?

Just feeling a little confused and lacking motivation to no end goal if I'm honest.

Any information would be of help, thanks.

Comments

• AAT_Team
    AAT_Team Administrator Posts: 502 🤖 Admin 🤖