Send Help

Hi All,

Sitting my synoptic for the first time in August. I started my level 4 exams in 2017 and I had a really tough time with them. I have 8 years experience in practice accounting but for some reason the level assessments have crippled me. I lost my stepdad in 2017 so that set me back a little bit. My problem is that some of my exams I passed over 2 years ago and I have forgotten absolutely everything about them. Does anyone have any advice from sitting it recently on what to expect? I know that there's no way of predicting what is guaranteed to come up but every little helps

Comments

• Emmalouise18
    Emmalouise18 Registered Posts: 237 Dedicated contributor 🦉

Hi All,

Sitting my synoptic for the first time in August. I started my level 4 exams in 2017 and I had a really tough time with them. I have 8 years experience in practice accounting but for some reason the level assessments have crippled me. I lost my stepdad in 2017 so that set me back a little bit. My problem is that some of my exams I passed over 2 years ago and I have forgotten absolutely everything about them. Does anyone have any advice from sitting it recently on what to expect? I know that there's no way of predicting what is guaranteed to come up but every little helps

Hello,

The synoptic exam is based on Budgeting/ Financial Statements / Decision and Control then Accounting systems and controls.

When I revised for this, I went back and got all the text books out for the above 4 topics. I did a revision plan and revised a different topic each day.

I bought the BPP Synoptic question bank book as this is amazing!! Its well worth buying, and if you buy it direct from BPP you get an account with access to loads of different questions etc.

Its a very very tough exam, lots of written questions and you need to manage time efficiently also.