Advice please! - Upcoming Level 4 student

Options
Hi everyone - first time posting here!

I'm in the process of revising for my Level 3 Synoptic and will be moving up to Level 4 afterward.

I am a distance learner, and am almost entirely self taught in my method. I also work full time. This, along with personal circumstances, means it has taken me longer than I would have liked to get through my Level 3 exams.

But, I should hopefully have this completed by late this year/early next year. I'm aiming to then complete the Level 4 qualification in around 18-20 months. The AAT website suggests around 420 guided learning hours are needed, excluding extra personal study.

Does anyone have any advice on any study methods that worked for them, especially with regards to the time they allocated? I'm aiming to dedicate around 10 hours each week to studies and reading, which should get me in the region of 800-850 total hours, and I am wondering if that is sufficient.

I do work hard but I'm bit of a perfectionist and like to really excel when it comes to my studies and exams. I'm becoming anxious that with the increase in complexity and depth of the course content, I won't be able to meet my deadline.

Any advice or reassurance would be gratefully received! Thanks

Comments

• studygirl
    studygirl Registered Posts: 16
    Options
    Hello :)

I think the time spent revising is down to personal preference. The suggested hours of around 420 sounds about right but the extra study will be down to the individual. You may find you take in some knowledge on units quicker than others so will dedicate more hours to a different unit.

I wouldn't stress too much about being a perfectionist, level 4 is hard and I think it's a great achievement to get 70% in the exams.

Good luck!!
  • DannyBoi
    DannyBoi Registered Posts: 8 New contributor 🐸
    Options
    Hello