Annual Investment Allowance Change???

Options
jmall99
jmall99 Registered Posts: 2
Hi,

I have my business tax exam on Wednesday. When I started studying the course I printed the reference material FA2020 for exams from January 2021, the taxation tables in this reference material matched the one in my BPP books; however I've just tried the mock exams on the AAT website and the reference material has changed. So in taxation tables it used to have an annual investment allowance of £200,000 from Jan 2021, now its been removed, so it now says from Jan 2019 onwards is £1,000,000.

What figures should I use, as will change the capital allowance answer?

Comments

• Pian32
    Pian32 Registered Posts: 474 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Options
    Hey

It can be awkward when working between exam switches. I had to do it on my VAT at Level 3.

The best thing to do in this case, as it is a given value, is to use whatever is in the exam reference material since you don't have to memorize the figures.
    AAT Level 4, MAAT
    ACCA in progress
    F4- Passed Aug 2020
    F5- Passed Dec 2020
    F6- Passed Sep 2020
    F7- Passed June 2021
    F8 - Passed Sep 2021
    F9 - Passed June 2021

SBL -
    SBR - Passed Mar 22
    ATX - Passed Dec 21
    APM - Passed June 22
  • Chiccoboy
    Chiccoboy Registered Posts: 6
    Options
    Hi There, I am also seating my exams in March or April but have got the FA2019 books, would it be correct in assuming that I will be encountering similar problems? Would I need to buy the FA2020? :)
  • Pian32
    Options
    You probably will. You might not need the whole book but I would see if you can find a differences guide.
    AAT Level 4, MAAT
    ACCA in progress
    F4- Passed Aug 2020
    F5- Passed Dec 2020
    F6- Passed Sep 2020
    F7- Passed June 2021
    F8 - Passed Sep 2021
    F9 - Passed June 2021

SBL -
    SBR - Passed Mar 22
    ATX - Passed Dec 21
    APM - Passed June 22
  • Chiccoboy
    Options