Sage Payroll - Month Ends

columbia
columbia Registered Posts: 580 Epic contributor 🐘
Hi

Wonder if anyone can help me please. I have been running Sage Payroll 2007 and printing a detailed employee history report at the end of each payrun, which currently is the last Friday in the week for hourly paid staff, and the last date of the month for salaried staff. I use this report to fill out a manual P32 showing how much NI and PAYE is due for the month. Due to the cross over of dates that I use, the P32 reports from Sage at Year End don't balance exactly to the figures that I have used to make payments to HMRC.

As we are now at a year end the figures on my manual P32 are slightly different to the P32s produced from Sage for the Year end. I assume that for accuracy I really should produce the P32 report each month, which date should I use, and are there are any other reports that I can cross check this against for accuracy?

I am self taught on payroll, so if anyone has a guide to processing payroll, or useful hints I would be most grateful.

Thanks

Tracy

Comments

• pernickety
    pernickety Registered Posts: 47 Regular contributor ⭐
    columbia wrote: »
    Hi

Wonder if anyone can help me please. I have been running Sage Payroll 2007 and printing a detailed employee history report at the end of each payrun, which currently is the last Friday in the week for hourly paid staff, and the last date of the month for salaried staff. I use this report to fill out a manual P32 showing how much NI and PAYE is due for the month. Due to the cross over of dates that I use, the P32 reports from Sage at Year End don't balance exactly to the figures that I have used to make payments to HMRC.