Technician Options

evil_defined
evil_defined Registered Posts: 5 New contributor 🐸
So not too sure what to pick, thinking of taking the easy option

Can anyone let me know which ones are easiest, or which ones will be more helpful to me ready for CIMA :)

Thanks

Comments

• Raging Pineapples
    Raging Pineapples Registered Posts: 110 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Do you have any kind of a plan? As in, what avenue of accounts you want to settle in?

For instance, my aim in doing AAT was to work as a part-time bookkeeper to support voluntary work I do. So obviously my choices had to marry up with that goal.
  • speegs
    speegs Registered Posts: 854 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hey Evil Defined. I am afraid in the AAT there is no such thing as the easy option.:001_rolleyes:
  • crispy
    crispy Registered Posts: 465 Dedicated contributor 🦉
    Hi,

If it's of any help im a cima student and reckon that business tax & cash & credit would be the most relevant if you are carryng on.

Difficulty wise as long as you put the revision in in order to feel confident, you shouldn't have too many problems :thumbup1:
  • NeilH
    NeilH Registered Posts: 553 Epic contributor 🐘
    Hi

I went on to CIMA after completing AAT, you get the same exemptions regardless of what AAT options you take - so it is very much up to you. You could look at it from the point of view of what you WONT cover on CIMA (so that you get a broader knowledge base) or you could look at it from the point of view of what you WILL cover on CIMA (to give you a good preparation).
      Audit Procedures - you don't cover much in the way of statutory audit in CIMA, but you do cover the issues and importance of internal audit and control at the Strategic stage.
      Cash Management - covers some of the areas that are covered in the CIMA P7 paper such as working capital control, cash flow, investment products and interest but is more basic