Jobs????!!!!

Raj_1987
Raj_1987 Registered Posts: 2 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
HI Everyone

Can neone give me some advice for gettings a accounts jobs with very little experience in accounts. I ve joined up with a few agencies but there are shocking and not producing nething at all.
I am currently in my second year of AAT and seem to getting no where in the job section!!!

Comments

• sarahwilson
    sarahwilson Registered Posts: 567 Epic contributor ๐Ÿ˜
    I really wouldn't bother with agencies if I was you. I was in the same boat and found the best thing to do was to apply to jobs in the paper and speak to the firms directly. That way you can explain what you want and they can tell you what they want without an overimaginative recruitment consultant getting involved.

I wasted so much time trailing to interviews I wasn't qualified for or were for office junior roles going via agencies it wasn't true. Its quality not quantity, you are better off going to 2 or 3 interviews that are for suitable jobs than 10 that aren't I think. It does take a little longer but I think its worth it.
  • ms-nee-nee
    ms-nee-nee Registered Posts: 24 New contributor ๐Ÿธ
    HI Everyone

Can neone give me some advice for gettings a accounts jobs with very little experience in accounts. I ve joined up with a few agencies but there are shocking and not producing nething at all.
    I am currently in my second year of AAT and seem to getting no where in the job section!!!
    hi there

have you tried going to practices in your area and asking them to let you work for them on a voluntary basis????

Agencies are no help when you have no experience as most turn you away and say come back when you have experience. They're even more useless when you have experience,, as they register but there's no result!!!

I myself worked on a voluntary basis in a firm for 5 months after that i was taken on as a paid employee.

Good luck with the job hunt.

naz
  • bigfoot